Dangerous But Fun!

It started out with a call from a friend asking if i want a racket or a sideline. I said yes and before i knew it i’m dealing with strangers and doesn’t really know what to expect. For a small amount of money , we embrace the adventure. It was a once in a lifetime adventure and i don’t know if i’m going to get back again to that kind of thing. I went to a province where i know nobody but fortunately, everyone speaks tagalog and they cannot mock around with me. When a certain province was assigned to me, i got so nervous but still in control with myself, when i heard that that place is all plains, mountains, river and sea, a secluded place, imagination came rushing into my mind, some are good, some are not. I remember the scenario of the Maguindanao Massacre, and i prayed and prayed and prayed until i came to sleep. I lie down at 8pm that day and slept at approximately 12:30 a.m. The mind can really destroy if we will allow it to affect our lives. If not for my faith, maybe i get home on that exact time when i heard the kind of surrounding that was assigned to me . But being pessimist is not in my vocabulary, what i did was, i still do my job of course, but i focus myself on looking for things i like, like the view of the place, observing the curiosity on every person’s face and their behavior,their simple living,etc.. looking for what pleases me on a place where i know no one, it’s all me, myself and i. I am happy to discover that even in the most dangerous part of that journey, i’m still positive, full of faith and hope that God is always with me, and he never forsake me. Thank you Lord!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

